top of page

Yoga. Freedom from suffering.

Yoga weakens the root causes of all suffering – the Klesas.

The Five Klesas listed in the Yoga Sutras are as follows:

1) Avidya – Self limiting thoughts, ignorance

2) Asmita – Ego

3) Raga – Attachment

4) Dvesa – Dislike, aversion

5) Abhinivesah – Clinging to life

Every type of suffering can be traced back to one of 5 klesas. Knowledge and awareness dispel them. Through the practice of yoga we can tune in, become aware and let go of the root causes of suffering.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts